top of page

Perpetual Awards

Previously awarded as the President’s Trophy this trophy has been renamed in appreciation of the long-standing service and support given to this club by its founding secretary, Mr Jack Rattenbury.
Jack Rattenbury Award Jnrs.png
Donated by the Grace family. Mr Jack Grace was a returned serviceman and treasurer of Penrith RSL Club Ltd. Mrs Roma Grace donated many hours of her time in raising funds and supporting both the Penrith RSL Ladies Auxiliary and Legacy.
Grace Award Jnrs.png
Darren Perriman was coach of his son, Andrew’s Under 13 team, when he sadly passed away from cancer. This trophy is awarded to the best performed Under 13 player in his memory.
Darren Perriman Jnrs.png
Named after Mr Cec Kensey and Mrs Heather Kensey. Cec Kensey was Chairman of the Board of Directors of Penrith RSL. He also held two positions on the executive committee of the Junior Cricket Club – Honorary Secretary from 1977 – 1980 and President from 1980-1984.
Kensey Trophy Jnrs.png
Donated by Mr Stuart Whitely and named in honour of his late wife. Stuart Whitely held the position of Honorary Secretary of the Junior Cricket Club from
1981 – 1985.
Whitely Trophy Jnrs.png
Secretary Trophy Jnrs.png
This trophy is named after Mr Trevor Wholohan OAM who has been a tireless worker for cricket within the Penrith district for over fifty years. He coached his son Michael’s team during his playing years at Penrith RSL and also held the postion of Honorary Secretary from 1964-1965.
Wholohan Trophy Jnrs.png
This trophy is named after Mr Andy Tebbutt, who was a junior coach for many years and was a driving force behind the formation of the Seniors team to transition junior players into until his sad passing in 2018.
Tebbutt Trophy Jnrs.png
bottom of page